New York 1924, Round 15: Live

Africa Asia Australia Business Canada Europe Health Latin America Middle East New York News Science Tech Trending UK USA World

5/18/2020 – After his bitter defeat against Capablanca in round 14 Emanuel Lasker has some time to rest – in round 15 he has a bye. But Capablanca plays with White against Janowsky and has the chance to catch up to Lasker. All rounds begin at 15:00 UK (16:00 CEST, 09:00 EST). | The photo shows the eleven participants. Seated (from left to right): F. Yates, J.R. Capablanca, D. Janowsky, Edward Lasker, Emanuel Lasker. Standing (from left to right): F. Marshall, S. Tartakower, G. Maroczy, A. Alekhine, R. Reti, E. Bogoljubow


ChessBase 15 – Mega package ChessBase 15 - Mega package

Find the right combination! ChessBase 15 program + new Mega Database 2020 with 8 million games and more than 80,000 master analyses. Plus ChessBase Magazine (DVD + magazine) and CB Premium membership for 1 year!

More…

The tournament is a double round-robin with eleven participants.

Standings after round 14

Pairings of round 15

G. Maroczy – Ed. Lasker
R. Reti – F. Marshall
J.R. Capablanca – D. Janowsky
Efim Bogoljubow – S. Tartakower
A. Alekhine – F. Yates

Bye: Emanuel Lasker

Games of round 15

Links

Leave a Reply